All posts tagged "new releases"

  • leonard-cohen
    Leonard Cohen: Old ideas for a new audience

    By Ben Nance– Legendary singer and songwriter Leonard Cohen is one of the most highly regarded musicians on the planet, so whenever he dishes out new material, it is considered to be something of an event. Still...

    • Posted February 14, 2012
    • 0
  • Harold & Kumar 3
    Harold and Kumar reunite for Christmas

    By Baylee Pulliam– The White Castle slider-seeking duo Harold and Kumar are back in the third installment of the franchise – and this time, they’re taking on Kris Kringle himself. John Chou (Harold) and Kal Penn (Kumar)...

    • Posted November 1, 2011
    • 0
  • normal_nappy-roots-1
    Nappy Roots’ ‘Nappy Dot Org’ misses the mark

    By Aaron Williams– Bowling Green hip-hop collective Nappy Roots has seen homegrown success since the release of their first album, “Watermelon Chicken,” and “Gritz” in 2002, as well as the popularity of the two singles “Awnaw” and...

    • Posted November 1, 2011
    • 0
  • Beirut+13_3img003
    Review: Beirut- The Rip Tide

    By Lee Cole– If one were to hear the sound of a softly strummed ukulele, mingled with a brass band, over which resonated deep, operatic vocals, most people would be understandably baffled by the combination of instruments...

    • Posted September 13, 2011
    • 0